Entry 23: I’ve got nothing.


Are some days easier than others to find an idea to write about or on some days does the idea not matter as much? This is the 23rd day I’ve posted during this pledge to write every day in 2011. This is one of those days where no idea seems good enough.

I’ve stopped and started a few times, not to mention rewrote and restarted. I’ve deleted quite a bit that I probably shouldn’t have. Some of it might have been good later on a different day, or with a little editing and focus. Too late now. I wonder how many perfectly good ideas writers throw into the waste basket.

Right now I’m watching some really horrible movies while I wait for the NFL play offs. I guess these movies seemed like a good idea at the time, but really they should have ended up in the waste basket.

I’m throwing in the towel today. There is hope for tomorrow, maybe even later tonight. Right now I have nothing and I can’t find anything to watch I find inspiring. The TV is getting turned off. I have some Joseph Campbell to read anyway.

2 Comments

Filed under postaday2011, Random Thoughts

2 responses to “Entry 23: I’ve got nothing.

  1. I think we all have problems writing sometimes. One thing I find helpful and how I prefer to write is to actually put pen to paper. I find the thoughts flow freely and often get ideas for other posts. At least they’re down on paper and not deleted with a few clicks on the keyboard. 🙂

    • I lose paper especially if it is in a notebook. I think my inner editor does it on purpose. Shortly after this post I had three pretty good ideas and I made draft posts so I can work on them in the meantime for days when I get stuck.

Leave a Reply

