Looking forward


My motivation to write is kind of wavering tonight. This is the 13th in a row and I’m not feeling the topic. I’d write about something else, but I don’t have another topic. I’m kind of phoning this one in. That can be expected at least once in a while when I’ve resolved to write every day.

The topic for today is “looking forward” and I really don’t know what to write about. I’m looking forward to a lot this year, but nothing that can fit nicely into a 300 word post and be interesting. This calls for a top ten list.

Top Ten Seven Things I’m Looking Forward to in 2011

1.) Spring. I hate winter.

2.) Whatever three-day weekend is next.

3.)  Star Wars: The Old Republic Online. I’m a gamer and a Star Wars geek. I can’t help it.

4.) Star Wars on Blu Ray. See above.

5.) Getting the nerve to write a short story and try to sell it. That will be awesome.

6.) Getting back in shape. That will also be awesome.

7.) National Novel Writing Month in November.

Mostly, I’m looking forward to finish off this post so I can get back to reading about theoretical physics, specifically biocentrism. It had my brain whirring in new directions and I liked the feeling.

Leave a comment

Filed under postaday2011, Writing, Writing Prompts

Leave a Reply

