What, me stress?


This is probably the first time in many years where I don’t feel stress. Stress is a killer, literally. I’ve had several stress related illnesses at the same time and it’s not fun.

I’m a worrier with a little social anxiety, but those are manageable. About 90% of my stress was related to my job and living in the D.C. metro area. Now that I’m in Georgia, I’m a lot less stressed.

I really don’t have a lot to say on this topic in spite of my extensive experience with it. I have no great insight. I’ve found no magic trick to make it disappear.

There’s tons of sites devoted to the topic and I don’t think I have anything important to add other than go to the sites and learn the symptoms. The only way to try to fix stress is to know what to look for.

Leave a comment

Filed under postaday2011, Writing, Writing Prompts

Leave a Reply

