My three countries


First post of the new year and the Post a Day challenge. The topics are optional, but I’ll play along. This blog doesn’t have a theme per se. It’s closer to a collection of personal essays and randomness.

If I had to pick three countries to visit, I would go with Germany, Greece and Russia. I’ve been to a few other countries and I’ve always had a great time. I decided to go with ones I haven’t been to because they’d be new to me. I love new places.

I would like to visit Germany because I’ve always had a thing for castles. Part of my heritage comes from that country so it would be nice to see why everyone left. I kid. I’ve seen pictures of the mountains and the landscapes look amazing. Then there’s the food, the beer and the culture. Seems like fun.

Greece also looks amazing. The rich heritage and culture, the museums, the architecture, and the landscapes are just a few of the reasons I’d like to go.

Russia. More ancestral stomping grounds for me. I can’t even imagine what it would be like. The country is vast and I have no idea how I could visit and feel satisfied. I’d love to go for all the reasons I’d like to go to the other countries.

Perhaps this wasn’t the greatest topic to start the year as I don’t have much to say about it. I did manage more than “Other places? I want to go to there.”

Leave a comment

Filed under postaday2011, Writing, Writing Prompts

Leave a Reply

