…but a whimper


Not with  a bang but a whimper. Such is the way my scheduled deployment ended. After all the training and struggle to get deployed I get medically disqualified. Simply put, I have a sleeping problem and that will keep me out of a war zone until it all gets figured out. Now I wait to see if I get to keep my career.

The hardest part to get over is I was ready to go. I mean ready. I was mentally prepared and focused on being there and now suddenly I’m not going. I’m still trying to wrap my head around it. I can’t believe I even have to ask myself what do I do now.

I should feel relief, but I don’t.

1 Comment

Filed under Military Life

One response to “…but a whimper

  1. Jenny

    Well, *I’m* relieved.

Leave a Reply

