Back to Georgia


Well, that was fun. I nearly didn’t make it out of South Carolina, but thankfully I watch the road.

I wasn’t more than 20 minutes from the base when I noticed a truck carrying hay. It didn’t look right and I wanted to pass it, but instead gave it some room feeling I was in no rush. Thank you inner voice. About a minute later six bales of hay fell off the back of the truck blocking the two lane road. I had just enough time to swerve around it. Had I passed, or looked away from the truck…well, I’d either be in a ditch or the tree line at about 60 mph.

The rest of the trip was thankfully unremarkable.

Tomorrow, I actually go to work. In an office, no less.

2 Comments

Filed under Random Thoughts

2 responses to “Back to Georgia

  1. Karen Anthony

    It takes a country boy to notice when a load of hay doesn’t look right. What a relief!

  2. J-Bone, High Priest of the Crew

    Damn, dude.

Leave a Reply

