New beginnings.


After years of using other journaling sites, I’ve finally decided to start blogging on WordPress.

I need to practice my writing as much as possible and what better way than a daily blog? Well, it remains to be seen if I can type somethng every day. I should be writing for my creative writing class, but here I am. I’ve written exactly nothing toward my second assignment. I just did not have the juices flowing. Too bad it’s due tonight.

Well, here’s what I hope to accomplish with this blog: a chronicle of my time in the military and my road to geting something published. I’m a month or so from leaving Virginia and the only thing I’ve had published are stories I’ve layed out in a newspaper.

Leave a comment

Filed under Military Life, Writing

Leave a Reply

